DSCN2626

changes & risk-taking

I feel like there needs to be a quick little update, because its been AGES since I made a blog post. This last month has been really crazy for me. I finished my sophomore year, and am now back home for the summer. Along with spending time with my family and sleeping like it’s my only purpose in life, I have also been looking for things to do this summer. I have a lot of goals that I want to achieve this summer, professionally, travel-wise, and blog wise.

Professionally… As I enter my junior year of college, I want more than anything to start having some real life experience in my field. Over the past month, that has seemed like a virtual impossibility. However, recently things have taken a turn for the better. I am so used to constantly playing it safe with my choices, and now I am offered the chance to take a risk and do some pretty cool things. I am ready to see where this new path leads me.

Travel wise… I am stay-cationing this summer (classic me), because of the professional goals I am trying to accomplish. However, I live in New York City, one of the coolest tourist destinations in the country! I am ready to spend my summer lounging in places I already love, and exploring places that I have never been. While I do this, I plan to make posts about my travels, and share them here. That way, you guys will have plenty of places to choose from if you ever come to NYC (which you should if you haven’t already, because it’s freaking awesome). So get ready for that!.

And lastly, Blog wise… Now that I am back, I want to keep up with regular posting and creating content that is both interesting and cool. Sometimes they will be about issues I feel strongly about, other times they will be silly and seemingly unrelated to anything. If you have been following TGC since it’s inception, then you know that there really isn’t a set format here. I just kind of go where the wind takes me, and I am glad that you guys support me through that!

Overall, I am excited for this summer, which is something I definitely wouldn’t have been saying a few weeks ago. New things are happening, and I couldn’t be any luckier.

I hope you guys are having a great summer so far. If not, know that good vibes are just around the corner! 🌼

Leave a Reply

